Lighting Contest Winners Announced

Posted on 20 December 2013 by KWBG

BOONE, Iowa—The Boone Convention and Visitors Bureau of the Boone Area Chamber of Commerce has announced the three homes selected as the winners of the 2013 Christmas Lighting Contest.  Emily McColloch, Events Coordinator, announced that the judges selected Ryan Barnhardt’s residence at 1111 Mamie Eisenhower Avenue as the first place winner.  Barnhardt receives a $100 Boone Bucks certificate as the top honor.  Second place and the winner of a $50 Boone Bucks certificate  was Kevin Miller at 645 South Story Street.  Third place and the winner of a $25 Boone Bucks certificate went to Jason and Michelle Miller of 420 Monona Street.

Other notable entries included:  Mary Tillman at 726 South Marshall Street;  Norman and Charlene Alexander 1315 1st Street;  Monte McDanel of 312 10th Street;  Fred Bowes of 2022 Story Street;  Darrell and Bev Fowles of 715 Jefferson Street;  Lowell Diersen of 103 West Park Avenue;  Gary Elliot of 1531 6th Street and Eric and Alison Purtle of 215 Cedar Street.

The contest was judged by local members of the Central Iowa Board of Realtors.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Boone Municipal, IA

Last Updated on Feb 23 2018, 8:55 am CST

Current Conditions: Fog/Mist


Temp: 27°F

Wind: at 0mph

Humidity: 93%

Dewpoint: 24.8°F

Your 5-Day Forecast at a Glance

Advertise Here
Advertise Here